Fight Vault 1990s

The 1990s was a great decade for boxing. 1990s boxing began with one of the biggest upsets in boxing history, Buster Douglas' upset of Mike Tyson in 1990. The 1990s also saw great new characters brought into the spotlight: Pernell Whitaker, Oscar De La Hoya, Roy Jones Jr., and Julio César Chávez. Oscar De La Hoya brought Olympic gold home from Barcelona in 1992. This list is not comprehensive, it includes a selection of fights. If you'd like to see a fight added here, please let us know in the Boxing Forum.

Date: 
Saturday, September 11, 1999
Location: 
Las Vegas, NV
Fan Cards: 
7
Fan Rating: 
1
Average: 1 (2 votes)
Date: 
Saturday, August 28, 1999
Location: 
Las Vegas, NV
Fan Cards: 
1
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Friday, August 20, 1999
Fan Cards: 
1
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Saturday, August 7, 1999
Location: 
Taj Majal Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City, New Jersey
Fan Cards: 
1
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Saturday, July 31, 1999
Location: 
Barkley's last sanctioned bout. Barkley fought twice more after this bout in either unsanctioned bouts or exhibition bouts
Fan Cards: 
1
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Friday, July 16, 1999
Location: 
Atlantic City, NJ
Fan Cards: 
1
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Saturday, July 10, 1999
Location: 
Plaza de Toros Calafia, Mexicali, Baja, California, Mexico
Fan Cards: 
2
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Tuesday, June 29, 1999
Location: 
Molson Centre, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Fan Cards: 
1
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Saturday, June 26, 1999
Location: 
Las Vegas, NV
Fan Cards: 
7
Fan Rating: 
5
Average: 5 (4 votes)
Date: 
Friday, June 18, 1999
Location: 
Crown Coliseum, Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA
Fan Cards: 
2
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Friday, June 18, 1999
Location: 
Crown Coliseum, Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA
Fan Cards: 
2
Fan Rating: 
0
No votes yet
Date: 
Saturday, June 5, 1999
Location: 
Biloxi, MS
Fan Cards: 
4
Fan Rating: 
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
Date: 
Saturday, June 5, 1999
Location: 
Cardiff, Wales
Fan Cards: 
3
Fan Rating: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Date: 
Saturday, May 29, 1999
Location: 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Fan Cards: 
5
Fan Rating: 
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
Date: 
Saturday, May 22, 1999
Location: 
Las Vegas, NV
Fan Cards: 
5
Fan Rating: 
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)