Krzysztof Glowacki vs Mairis Briedis
WBO cruiserweight champion, Krzysztof Glowacki, takes on former WBC champion, Mairis Briedis, in the semifinal of the second season of the World Boxing Super Series.
Glowacki fouls Briedis in round 2, hits him behind the head, but instead of letting the referee deal with it, Briedis gives Glowacki an elbow to the face, putting him down. At the end of the round, Briedis hurts Glowacki, drops him twice, but the referee doesn't hear the bell, and Briedis batters Glowacki after the bell. Briedis drops, batters Glowacki in round 3, stops him, advances to the final of the tournament.
After the fight, Briedis admits he heard the bell, but chose to give Glowacki an illegal beating, causing controversy. Briedis beats Glowacki, but not within the rules, ans it isn't considered to be a fair, clean win.