Sat, 2018-05-26 20:34
I was wondering how to properly score the 5th. Since Carmona was dropped twice, and Yafai had a point deduction, my initial inclination was 9-7, then I figured the knockdown and deduction wiped each other out, so I gave it 10-8. How is this technically scored? I can't recall a sequence like this.
Sat, 2018-05-26 20:40
No official count for the second knockdown.
9-8, 10-9, doesn't matter, same significance.
Sat, 2018-05-26 20:45
https://www.boxingscene.com/scorecards/Kal-Yafai-vs-David-Carmona--166 Just saw this. They gave it 10-8. I'm just trying to figure out for accuracy purposes. I was wondering about that no count as well...just a weird little sequence of events on that exchange.
Sat, 2018-05-26 20:50
I'm not particularly interested, obviously one of us made an error, and if the referee declared it not as a non-knockdown, then it is one point, official knockdown, then 9-7, 10-8, means the same thing, end of the day, it is just one point, 9 points, 10 points, Yafai was well, well ahead, and stopped the other guy, did all the damage really, was a level above, that is what is significant.
Sun, 2018-05-27 12:04
Oh yeah sorry the referee called the second one a knockdown as well, was easy to miss, no clear count, he was distracted, but he could have been more clear. Not 9-8, but 9-7. 9-7?, 10-8?, basically, it's 2 points, means the same thing.
Sun, 2018-05-27 12:43
I got ya. I wasn't sure initially what the ref had called. I agree though, Yafai clearly won either way. Wonder what is next for him? Would like to see him against Sor Rungvisai at some point.
Sun, 2018-05-27 13:40
Well I think the sole purpose of last night's bill was to set up a unification betweem him and Ancajas, I think that's more likely, and Rungvisai and Estrada may have a rematch in line I believe, 'SuperFly 3', but Ancajas vs Estrada would be great as well, as you said, Yafai vs Rungvisai, absolutely, all great potential fights.
Wed, 2018-06-13 02:51
Just want to check this, as just watched and scored the fight - putting the 5th as 9-7.
-The ref called the second knockdown twice to the judges but didn't bother with the 8 count because of the timeout (10-8 1st knockdown, 10-7 second knockdown)
-Ref took 1 point off Yafai for hitting him while down (9-7 point deduction)
This is correct isn't it? I'm not losing it am I?
Wed, 2018-06-13 05:14
2 point round for Yafai is correct! 10-8, 9-7, 8-6, means the same thing, it is 2-0 basically, but this, to me, is fruitless topic, not whether Yafai won by 1 or 2, not scoring as a whole of course, but no, a 2 point margin is a two point margin
Wed, 2018-06-13 07:15
I agree, 2 point round is a 2 point round. Just wondering what the actual judges would have had on their cards really. As you say, still doesn't matter as still a 2 pointer
Wed, 2018-06-13 07:51
Don't know if a judge card is available, but this is what I saw from Boxing Scene, and this is how I scored it. But I agree with Champ, either way, 2 points is 2 points.
About Us | Contact | Feedback | Site Map | Score the Controversial Fights
Any use or distribution of our content without the express written consent of eyeonthering.com is strictly prohibited.
Copyright © 2018, EYE ON THE RING