Hector Camacho vs. Greg Haugen I
Hector Camacho's boldness costs him his WBO Super Lightweight Championship as well as his undefeated record against former champion Greg Haugen. After going down from a right hook in the third round, Haugen bounces back to out hustle Camacho over the middle rounds. With the fight seemingly on the table, Camacho is deducted a crucial point from Referee Carlos Padilla when he throws punches at Haugen after both fighters refuse to touch gloves to begin the final round. The deduction is enough to tip the scales from a draw to a split decision victory for Haugen.