Clash Of The Kings: Artur Grigorian vs. Acelino Freitas
Undefeated WBA and WBO Super Featherweight Champion Acelino Freitas moves up to 135 pounds to challenge undefeated and long-reigning WBO Lightweight Champion Artur Grigorian. In the fourth round, Freitas staggers Grigorian with a right hand and then drops him on his backside with an uppercut. Freitas overshoots a right in the sixth and pushes Grigorian down, which Referee Eddie Cotton mistakenly rules a knockdown. Pushing and shoving Grigorian down twice more, Freitas is incorrectly credited with two more knockdowns in the seventh and eighth rounds. Cotton then randomly deducts a point from Freitas for a low blow in the tenth despite no prior warnings. After twelve rounds and a terrible night of officiating by Cotton, Freitas becomes a two-division champion by unanimous decision.